NCT LIFE: A Summary

(Updated August 2020)

NCT Life is NCT’s variety show that follows various members as they travel to different parts of Asia, showing how diverse and global a group they truly are.  Each season has a different location and theme, and some of them correspond to an NCT unit comeback.

The members who participate change each season, but there are certain ones who appear frequently.  Taeyong appears the most often, as he has been on 6 out of 8 seasons. Jaehyun, Doyoung, Yuta, and WinWin all tie for second place because they have each appeared on 5 out of 8 seasons.

Table of Contents

Page 1: Season 1 (NCT Life in Bangkok, 2016 / see below)
Page 2: Season 2 (NCT Life in Seoul, 2016)
Page 3: Season 3 (NCT Life in Paju, 2016)
Page 4: Season 4 (NCT Life K-Food Challenge, 2016)
Page 5: Season 5 (NCT Life Entertainment Retreat, 2017)
Page 6: Season 6 (NCT Life in Chiang Mai, 2017)
Page 7: Season 7 (NCT Life in Osaka, 2017)
Page 8: Season 8 (NCT Hot&Young Seoul Trip, 2018)
Page 9: Season 9 (NCT Life in Chuncheon and Hongcheon, 2019-2020)
Page 10: Season 10 (NCT Life DREAM in Wonderland, 2020)

Season 1 – NCT LIFE in Bangkok

Location: Bangkok, Thailand
Members: Johnny, Taeyong, Ten, Doyoung, Jaehyun.  All of the remaining members of SM Rookies (who will mostly debut in NCT) appear in the first, fifth, and sixth episodes.
Theme: NCT travels to Bangkok for a showcase just before their debut.  Several members arrive early for some radio and television appearances, and Thai member Ten shows around his hometown – notably, his old school.
Air Date: April 16 – May 2, 2016 (during NCT U’s debut promotions for “The Seventh Sense” and “Without You”)

Episode 1

Episode 3

Episode 5

Episode 2

Episode 4

Episode 6

%d bloggers like this: